Animated Tales of the World Series 1 (2000)

Film details

  • Country

    United Kingdom

  • Year


  • Genre

    School programme and Educational film

  • Type


  • Category



The first series of thirteen programmes featuring animated versions of traditional children's stories from around the world. They are: The Magic paintbrush; Cap o' rushes; The Tree with the golden apples; Fionn and the Fianna; The Chief and the carpenter; Raven steals the daylight; The Three sisters who fell into the mountain; Podna and Podni; The Two brothers; The Green Man of knowledge; Aunt Tiger; King March; Ewenn Congar.

Cast & Credits

Latest from the BFI

  • Latest from the BFI

    Latest news, features and opinion.

More information

Films, TV and people

  • Films, TV and people

    Film lists and highlights from BFI Player.

More information

Sight & Sound magazine

  • Sight & Sound magazine

    Reviews, interviews and features from the international film magazine.

More information

Back to the top