The Fight for No. 10 (1990)

Film details


The Tory pary leadership contest between Michael Heseltine, Douglas Hurd and John Major. On-screen participants include John Marshall MP (No Turning Back Group), Emma Nicholson MP, Teresa Gorman MP, Michael Mates MP, Sir Norman Fowler MP, Malcolm Rifkind MP (Sec State for Scotland), Sir Geoffrey Johnson-Smith MP (Vice Chair, 1922 Committee).

Cast & Credits

Latest from the BFI

  • Latest from the BFI

    Latest news, features and opinion.

More information

Films, TV and people

  • Films, TV and people

    Film lists and highlights from BFI Player.

More information

Sight & Sound magazine

  • Sight & Sound magazine

    Reviews, interviews and features from the international film magazine.

More information

Back to the top