Ambush at Devil's Gap (1966)

Film details


Children's adventure film serial in 6 parts, set in the environments of a Scottish castle in the Highlands. Five children on a ski-ing holiday encounter an eccentric professor and soon find themselves entangled in a web of industrial espionage.

1. Strangers in the snow. 2. The secret of the castle. 3. Arrest. 4. Trapped. 5. No escape. 6. Ambush.

Cast & Credits

Latest from the BFI

  • Latest from the BFI

    Latest news, features and opinion.

More information

Films, TV and people

  • Films, TV and people

    Film lists and highlights from BFI Player.

More information

Sight & Sound magazine

  • Sight & Sound magazine

    Reviews, interviews and features from the international film magazine.

More information

Back to the top